Happy Birthday, RR!

I have a “Dear RR – 3 Years Old” letter hanging out in draft form.  One day this week, I’ll finish that sucker up.

In the meantime, Happy Birthday, RR, my sweet girl!

This morning, she had a monster shake (spinach, almond milk, pineapples), a cinnamon bun out of the oven (of which she just licked the icing and top cinnamon layer off), and some yogurt with smiley face blueberries in them (about as Pinterest as I get).  All served on a Superman plate.  Happy girl!

RRBdayBreakfast

We dropped her off at school this morning in her blue dress, placed her friends’ birthday party favors in their cubbies (Matchbox cars), and I hope she’s had a wonderful special day so far.

I just got back to the office after running home after a text message from my sister alerted me that something perishable for RR had been delivered.  Everyone can rest east now knowing that chocolate covered strawberries and cake pops are safe from today’s heat and hanging out in the fridge.

Tonight, you’re having pancakes for dinner.  Followed by a chocolate cake and vanilla ice cream.  Followed by some kind of sugar-high hiccup-sobbing tantrum.  Hoo boy, can I see that coming.  At least we’re prepared!

But seriously.  We love you SO SO much.  You are my special, sweet, darling girl.  Happy Birthday!

Posted on June 25, 2013, in da family. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Happy Birthday RR!! I love this picture for two reasons: 1) She is so stinkin cute and 2) Is that a sneaker on the table? Reminds me of our house! 😉

  2. Sounds like a great day to me!!

  3. Happy birthday sweet girl!

  4. Happy Birthday!! I can’t believe she is three; I started reading when she was just a bun in the oven. 🙂 She is so cute.

  5. Happy birthday RR!!!!

  6. Happy Birthday RR! And man does that breakfast look good.

  7. I just love her big smile – melts my heart 🙂

  8. Hooray! Happy (belated) birthday, RR!

Leave a Reply

