Hey thanks…

Y’all are pretty awesome, ya know that?  Thanks thanks thanks, for all of the kind words, and cheers of encouragement, and pick-me-up’s when we’re down.

And no, I’m not just saying this all because Bob is going out of the country until November.  (NOVEMBER!)

But really.

We’re here in the wait.  As ya do.  Tomorrow, we’re heading, new annual amusement park passes in hand, to take our minds off of waiting by not riding rides, but seeing Halloween themed amusement park shows.  Sunday, I will be blissfully watching football, despite the Redskins’ AWFULNESS.  Next week, perhaps I’ll get inspired to mow my lawn.  Seriously, y’all.  That shit is TALL!  I can hardly find the dog out there anyhow…

Then it’s nearly my birthday.  In fact, we’ll find out about this cycle probably right before.  Which is kind of when we found out about RR in 2009.   Which is kind of when I started this blog.

Also in the meantime, I need to stop eating so much sugar.  Stop drinking so much beer.

I also miss my mom a lot this week.

Thanks for always listening.  High fives and finger guns all around.

Posted on September 20, 2013, in another one?. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Thinking of you guys. Hoping the wait passes peacefully (and of course has the desired outcome!). Enjoy the football and the amusement park.

  2. Your mom is always with you. So when you feel sad, remember that. She’s watching. She’ll know how this cycle turns out. You will miss her physical presence, and those conversations and interactions, but her energy, her spirit, is always available to you.

  3. Also, I almost freaked out when you said amusement park. hahaha Sounds like fun though!

Leave a Reply

