How are you feeling? How about now?

My wife might kill me if I ask her one more time how she’s feeling.  She has patience in her eyes, and she answers nicely and honestly.  Today, it’s sweaty palms, which is notably NOT an early pregnancy symptom.  It is also 88 degrees outside.

We tested yesterday morning, which was 12 DPO.  I convinced myself it could have really been 11 DPO if you do the funny math of the OPK change on 5/16, meaning that ovulation was COMING (i.e. hadn’t happened) and could have happened on 5/17, which would have been 0 DPO.  Ya see?  Right?

Anyhow – her period is due any day now, so we’re waiting to see if she’s late (call us old fashioned!) or if it comes.  If no blood between now and Friday, we’ll test again that morning.  Don’t worry – you all will be the first to know.

The waiting is grueling.  Days go by ever so slowly, and the heat outside makes it feel like time is ticking by while sitting in a pool of molasses.  I’m still hopeful (I’m perpetually hopeful), but I’m also trying to be realistic.  I’m trusting my wife’s instincts and physical read on her body.  We’ve also picked (well 98% sure) Mr. Back-Up Donor (also anonymous, like RR’s donor, for y’all following at home), so we’ll just have to move swiftly to get him in stock in time for try #2 in June.

If you need me, I’ll be here waiting.  Tick… tock…

Posted on May 29, 2013, in another one?. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Those “probably-no-but don’t-quite-give-up-hope-yet” times are the hardest. Hang in there.

  2. okay, it’s Friday morning…wishing baby magic for you each. 🙂

  3. The silence is killing me….!!

Leave a Reply

