CD01

As the non-wiper, can I just say how strangely exciting it is that my wife texts me about her period starting today?  I’ve never been so excited about someone else’s cycle in my whole life.

More bloodwork this week, then the HSG on Wednesday morning of next week.  If everything looks good, and we get a positive OPK in May, we’re looking at a true, bonafide try up in here.  CRAZY.  PANTS.

Of course, since my wife’s parents are here, there will be hushed squealing and whispering from the dark and secluded corners of our house with our excitement.

Also, oddly enough, it also means that my wife’s iPhone app is working.  Yesterday, it was all, “Aunt Flo’s coming to town!”  And my wife said, “Pshaw.  You’re wrong.”  And then today?  Booyah!

This is some seriously crazy and trippy stuff.  As one of my favorite songs states, “And so it begins!”

Posted on April 29, 2013, in another one?. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Booyah indeed! Good luck.

  2. Woot!

    And hey, possibly visiting family members bring good luck. My brother visited for a long weekend in the middle of our two week wait the cycle I got pregnant this time. Here’s hoping, right?

  3. Woohoo! Exciting! Lots of luck to you guys!

  4. I’m so excited for you! Best of luck! 🙂

  5. We have 3 kids from 3 different donors. While we didn’t (and still don’t) think this is a big deal, they are all from anonymous donors which we do think it important. I wouldn’t want one to have the option of knowing her donor when the others dont, Our oldest is 8 and knows all about their donors and how they came to be etc and it is not a big deal. We originally wanted them all to have the same, but they kept retiring on us and it turned out not to be as big an issue as we had originally anticipated. Good luck!

  6. What is a “non-wiper”?

Leave a Reply

