Coming Out Party

And you’re invited!

Well, not really.  But kind of?

I’ve debated back and forth (and again, and again, and I even wrote a post about it, then deleted it) about “coming out” on this blog as my real selfy self, and it’s shaping up to not be the worst idea ever.  Well, at least I have more to offer you than my name (which is Debra, by the way), as in, at least (if you’re a music person), you get some free music out of the deal, right?  (Not kids music.  Not yet, at least!)

Since I know a few of you already in real life (hi folks I know in real life!) and some of you are my Facebook friends (hello to you, too), let’s go ahead and invite the whole lot of you to the party.

So here you have it.  My solo music site is here, and my (defunct) band site is here.

Free music is here, and if you tweet, come find me here.

There you have it.  Carry on!

Posted on August 31, 2011, in everyday. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Congratulations on coming out! =) That’s some nice playing, lady! I am totally a sucker for acoustic guitar. Love it. If I wasn’t on the ipad I’d download the freebies, as it is I’ll have to get to it on a “real” computer.

  2. Thanks for sharing!! Sounds great!!

  3. Heeey! Isn’t it weird to see people you’ve been reading for so long, who you have an exact picture in your mind of? Anyways, i’m at work at the moment, but will check out the music later.

    Thanks, by the way, for being your input on my blog, espeically for the baby question – it was just the answer i was hoping for 🙂

  4. Wow! I love your voice. Listened to the sample on your site and am anxiously downloading now. Thanks for coming out.

Leave a Reply

