Open Letter

Dear the-people-I-work-with/for:

I am most flattered that you think that it will take five people to do my job while I am away on maternity leave.  Flattered.  Really.  I do not mind one bit cross-training everyone on the ins and outs of my job, which you are making so much more complicated than it actually is, but honestly, use some common sense, and I think everything and everyone will be OK.  I can only put so many things in place before I unexpectedly do not come in one day, and you all are forced to make decisions for the following eight-to-twelve weeks.  It will be OK.  Repeat after me.  Now let’s all take a cleansing breath and keep moving forward.

Regards, Me.

PS – I’m thankful that you’ve stopped stealing my pens.  Now please return my tape dispenser.

Posted on June 9, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

