Smell Police

Oh great.  Now I’m that pregnant lady whose sense of smell is so heightened that I’m bothered by other peoples’ perfume/cologne.  When did this happen?

Exhibit A: There’s a woman who keeps coming back into my office suite to make copies.  I’m already aggravated because it’s not her office suite, nor is it her copier – she’s merely visiting here for a meeting – so she’s sucking my will to live by barging back here and asking for “one more favor” every twenty minutes, which is testing my patience and customer service skills.  She’s fortunate I’ve been able to keep my pregnancy rage in check thus far (which is more than I can say for the two people I’ve laid-on-my-horn at in the last 24 hours – it’s a small town, folks – people don’t honk because you probably know the person you’re honking at).  But besides her poor-planning that’s giving me pain, it’s her cloud of Bath&BodyWorks that arrives 10 seconds before she knocks on my door, and lingers two minutes after she’s gone, that’s headache-inducing.

That is all – I will now leave you to be appreciative that this entire post wasn’t all in CAPS.

Posted on January 15, 2010, in ch-ch-changes, everyday. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. This is probably the one symptom I dread the most when S is pregnant. She already has a super sensitive nose, I on the other hand have a constantly stuffed up nose and can’t smell most of the stuff she asks about. I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

