Looking Forward

Over the next few months, I have several things I’m looking forward to (in no particular order):

  • Mini-vacation (i.e. long weekend) to the Outer Banks in March to celebrate our 5 year wedding anniversary – bringing the dog and staying in a favorite hotel right on the beach.
  • Daylight saving time and warmer weather eventually, which means less heavy coats, longer days, and extended evening dog walks without fear of slipping on ice.
  • Budgeting for prenatal massages.
  • Another ultrasound at some point, probably the February check-up.
  • Helping my wife plan her garden and spending some quality time at the local nursery.
  • Feeling more Vegas movements – I’ve already got the bubbles/goldfish sensations, but I can’t wait until my wife can feel the creepiness fun.
  • Working on the nursery – painting, assembling the crib, re-purposing some furniture, laundering/sorting clothes, and overall organization.

I am 17 weeks as of yesterday, and I’m only noting that here so that I have a reference point in a few weeks when I can’t remember how far along I am, and my wife is tired of telling me to check the iPod app.

Posted on January 14, 2010, in everyday. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. 5 Years! That’s Awesome!! Congratulations! =D

  2. “I am 17 weeks as of yesterday, and I’m only noting that here so that I have a reference point in a few weeks when I can’t remember how far along I am, and my wife is tired of telling me to check the iPod app.”

    I can’t wait until I’m pregnant so that I tell you how I am as negligent as you are (in all the funniest ways)

Leave a Reply

